Hey y’all!
[Summary at the very bottom cuz I know not everyone has time or the attention span to read this.]
Well it's been a crazy week. Here's some funny things from the last little while.
On the way to the airport from the missionary training center I fell out of the bus, like flat on my butt, highly unfortunate. The bus was stopped, I think I should make that clear.
While door knocking (my fifth house or so) Sister Job (my awesome trainer) and I interrupted a party, they yelled at us to come in, but we just like stood there and then someone came to the door and Sister Job started sharing about the Book of Mormon and he was like, this isn't my house and we're having a party right now. Awwwkwarrrd.
I'm learning that we're just supposed to ignore social cues, a lot. Like we read the room and then ignore it. All the time.
We accidentally left our area like 3 times, because I forget I'm navigating… I'll work on that.
There actually is an obsession with biscuits. Like there's so many advertisements for biscuits. I think it's really funny all the restaurants brag about their biscuits.
I was asked to give the closing prayer in Sacrament meeting yesterday. I thought I smiled and put on a brave face but then we had dinner with some members and they said I looked like I did not want to be up there. And I didn't. But I didn't want them to know that.
Also at that same meal, I thought I was talking so much. I felt like I was not exactly dominating the conversation but like, being an active participant and then the members said, that soon I won't be so quiet, I'll be an extrovert by the end of this…. I thought I was doing so good but companion also confirmed I should talk more.
We got a cute little bash text and she told us she loves and that we are going to burn in h-e double barbie legs.
I thought it was a little funny.
I thought it was a little funny. Anyways today I just wanted to focus on the funny. I think when we choose to let things be funny instead of just focusing on how cringey life gets we can be happier. Also, Brother Limatua (one of my seminary teachers) said “silliness is next to Godliness” or maybe he said “silliness is next to holiness” something like that. My point is: choose to laugh! I love and miss y'all. God is good. Put the Christ in Christmas. Read your Book of Mormon.
Still holding to the rod,
Sister Owens
Summary: Basically in this email I just shared some silly stuff that happened lately. The funniest ones are paragraph 3 and 4, in my humble opinion. Let awkward stuff be funny, send me an email of something funny and awkward that happened. Or don't. Put the Christ in Christmas. Love ya!
No comments:
Post a Comment